Cancer and Beginnings
I know, not exactly the greatest topic for my very first entry, but what can I say? This is a terible disease and I hate it, I really do...

I consider myself lucky because I've only lost one person - my uncle a few years ago. I watched as the things ripped his body to shreds time and again until nothing was left. I watched as he drew his last breath and died. Gone, no more, I was odd to see...

My dad also had cancer at one point, but he got through it (minus 1 testicle). My grandma has cancer, but she's so old that she'll die from natural causes before it really matters (87).

My love and life, my EmeraldBlaze has gone through much worse. She lost her grandpa to it, when she was young, and he was, and still is the most important person in her life. Her grandma just went through a major operation because of cancer. And now tonight, she finds out that her brother, only 20 years old, going to school across the country, has it too...

That really sucks.

I'm sorry love, it will be ok (does that ever help?).

Well either way, I suppose that I should introduce myself. I live in Calgary, I like druids, I love EmeraldBlaze. I'm studying to become an electrical engineer, I'm male), 20, and writing here because... Why not?

I will try to update everyday, but for now, this is all you get, I have to get back into the habit of writing lots everyday, so tat for now, I will talk with you later.

-Allanon
11:46 pm - May 14, 2002
Last - Next