Chain Mail and my psone
Today was cool. Not only did I fix my spone and it now works perfectly with the mod chip and everything, but also I learned how to make chainmail and made some. Of course it's not very good chain mail and I did things wrong, it's mostly because I was really excited and wanted to try right away.

So I went out and bought aviation snips and aluminum wire - note that aluminum wire is not a good choice for mail... and also it's way too thick. And when I got home all I had to coil it around was a 3/4" wooden dowel, so I was making rings that really are too big. And since I'm stupid, I opened and closed all of the rings by hand and now my fingers hurt a lot. But I have a sheet of 4-in-1 mail containing 134 rings and it's really cool so I'm not complaining. I think that it's something I could 'do' so we'll just have to see if I can get some proper wire and make a better thing to coil it with...

As for school and such, I still have work to do and I need to stop mising classes. I'm glad though that I've found something 'hobby' wise that really seems to peak my interest...

Love you tons Blaze, hope your night goes well, sleep tight, sweet dreams, love you tons...

night

-Allanon

12:38 am - February 08, 2003
Last - Next