party :)
Steph set up a surprise party for me. It was awesome. All my friends came. It was just great to get a chance to see everyone and talk to / do stuff with people, it's been so long. I kind of feel bad about not really talking much but it was fun. It was also a bit strange to have the different groups of friends that are all kind of linked, and for the most part know each other, I guess it was just Myron who was new to everyone. Hmmm.... Well anyways it was really cool I'm smiling a lot now, I've never had a party before :) Thanks for coming everyone!!! We should have lots of these, they are fun :)

And thanks to Steph for setting it all up, I was actually surprised!

In other news, I started my job on Monday. It consists of me sitting in front of a computer in a basement for 8 hours, 5 times a week. I'm writing example code to interface with Phidget USB devices, and also some firmware for a PIC that is interfacing to an RFID reader. Later on I might get to write Kernel drivers for MacOS and Linux but I'm not too sure yet.

It's not a bad job but sitting in front of the computer for so long tends to numb my mind. I think I'll enjoy it more when I feel like I know what I'm doing rather then floundering. But there is a very friendly cat, so that's good.

Anyways, night all.

-Pat

11:41 pm - May 18, 2005
Last - Next