smail
Hello,

Isn't it strage how our perceptions of the way thing are can change? We of course don't notice as it happens but honestly if I look at myself now and then again a couple of years ago, my world has changed so completely that these very odd and jarring rememberances from my past that sometimes intrude upon my thoughts seem as if from another life.

And yet it is not so far away, but meh. Perhaps it is true for everyone who grows up, outgrows, but really what is the difference between the 'normal' process of change and something that is abrupt and yet hidden... I'm not really sure.

Have you ever been to Iceland?

Iceland is sterile. Iceland has nineteen hours of daylight. Iceland is frozen eternity. Iceland has a peculiar feeling of isolated permanence, a certain pristine hostility that I can't quite put my finger on. Iceland is beautiful, but it's doing just fine without you, and it knows it.

I want to live in that exciting, pseudo-reality of crazy life that happens to those people with lots of money, and a very big sense of adventure. I'd love to fly somewhere on a whim of drop $100,000 without blinking twice or visit a salt mine just because I can and nobody else is allowed. Imagine walking into a cave dark dank cave, climbing into a wooden elevator and decending into the ground, as far down as the cn tower goes up, and then stepping out into a city if white pillars, mile long highways, massive trucks and diggers and miners. Buildings. And it's all white - all salt. Can you imagine it? There are so many places on the planet where so few people have been but I would love to go. Caves and mines just sound very interesting to me.

I want to do stuff with people this summer, and I promise to try to talk more, or at least to say hello. I would also like to try to update more often. Perhaps I should start adding pictures, everyone likes a good photo.

Later

-Allanon

12:26 am - May 24, 2004
Last - Next